CONDITIONS OF PLAY - 2 X 4 X 2 PAIRS

Day 1 – Round Robin 3 games of 2 ¼ or 15 ends.

Eight Section winners go into Division 1 in two groups of four for Sunday Round Robin. For 2nd Division all 2nd placed Teams.

Day 2 – Round Robin 3 games of 1 ³/₄ hours or 12 ends followed by Finals between Group Winners, Runners-up etc. of Divisions.

e.g.: Division 1's Winner Group A vs Winner Group B for 1st and 2nd place. 2nd in Group A vs 2nd in Group B for 3rd and 4th places etc.

Section and Division Winners will be found by:

- a) most wins (draws count as 1/2) i.e. No extra ends, except for Finals;
- b) ends;
- c) differential;
- d) if a tie, who beat who when those teams met.

Tournament Committee may change rules and times should inclement weather occur.

Kills go on two-meter shot.

Jack thrown out – opposition team to decide mat and Jack.

Tournament Committee shall have final say on any dispute.

Husbands, wives and friends are invited to attend play and the Saturday evening BBQ function.

All meals including BBQ on Saturday night are free to participants and partners. Breakfast snacks provided.

NOTES

Organiser: Lou Newman 027 443 3721

We ask players to stay on for prizegiving after the final. PRAY FOR GOOD WEATHER

VICTORIA BOWLING CLUB



28TH INVITATION PAIRS

SATURDAY 21st SEPTEMBER & SUNDAY 22nd SEPTEMBER



VICTORIA BOWLING CLUB

VICTORIA BOWLING CLUB 125 PIRIE STREET RESERVE, WELLINGTON

PROGRAMME

Saturday 21st September 2024		Sunday 22nd September 2024		
8.00am	Breakfast / snacks	7.45am	Breakfast / snacks	
8.30am	Welcome	8.00am	Calcutta	
9.00am	Game 1 commences	8.30am	Game 1 commences	
11.45am	Game 2 commences	10.30am	Game 2 commences	
2.00pm	LUNCH	12.15pm	LUNCH	
3.00pm	Game 3 commences	1.00pm	Game 3 commences	
6.00pm	BBQ / Draw	3.15pm	Game 4 Finals	
		5.30 pm	Presentations	

DRESS: Whites or club tracksuits, club interclub shirts or matching shirts

WELCOME TO ALL VISITORS

PREVIOUS WINNERS

1997	J. Corbett	D. Stratford	Naenae
1998	L. Newman	W. Coleman	Victoria
1999	R. Parella	G. Lawson	Aust / Canterbury
2000	R. Parella	G. Lawson	Aust / Canterbury
2001		Abandoned	
2002	J. Hill	K. Budge	Avondale / NE Valley
2003	S. Posa	L. Guy	Frankton / Victoria
2004	R Brassey	W Coleman	Auckland / Victoria
2005	A Forsythe	D Hanson	Nelson / Timaru
2006	C Lowry	W McLachlan	Hornby Domain / Clinton
2007	R Boffa	K Rice	Paraparaumu / Victoria
2008	A Curtain	G Lawson	Canterbury
2009	S Glavas	R Holmes	Titahi Bay / Paraparaumu
2010	R Boffa	R Ashton	Paraparaumu / Johnsonville
2011	G Lawson	L Pascoe	Canterbury / West Coast
2012	G Wakefield	A Cronin	Johnsonville
2013	R Cory	E Wong	Victoria / Stokes Valley
2014	G Lawson	J Goodwin	Eastbourne / Auckland
2015	R Bird	J Ravji	Naenae / Victoria
2016		Abandoned	
2017	T Johnson	W Coleman	Manawatu / Miramar
2018	B Henderson	R Thorn	Johnsonville/Naenae
2019	G Lawson	J Pugh	Canterbury/Nelson
2020	N Rodda	L Guy	Victoria/Victoria
2021	R Martin	S McGavin	Victoria / Manawatu
2022	R Martin	S McGavin	Victoria / Manawatu
2023	R Corry	D Dickinson	Victoria / Tauranga



28th Invitation Pairs

VICTORIA EOWLING CLUB

Section 1

Section 2

Section 3

Section 4

Section 5

Section 6

Section 7

Section 8

VICTORIA EOWLING CLUB					Rink		
VIGIUNIA DUWLIN Bit 1883					RD1	RD2	Rd3
	Blake Signal	Stokes Valley	le ale a Marca a	Challes Malles	10	14	
	U	,	Jordon Keene	Stokes Valley	12	14	3
	Peter Thompson	Paekākāriki	Neil Bovey	Paekākāriki	12	13	7
	Ken Brown	Johnsonville	lan Franklyn	Johnsonville	16	14	7
	Mike Isaacson	Hastings	Tony Terry	Hastings	16	13	3
	Dan Dickinson			11	2	4	
	Grant Wakefield	Johnsonville	Adrian Cronin	Johnsonville	11	3	8
	Peter Ballenger	Naenae	Brian Whale	Naenae	15	2	8
	Calab Hope	Stokes Valley	Robbie Bennett	Victoria	15	3	4
	Ross Thorn	Naenae	Sam Ellison	Naenae	13	4	5
	Ewen Wong	Petone	John Brien	Stokes Valley	13	8	6
	Jason Hawe	Manawatu	Jeremy Kidd	Manawatu	14	4	6
	Gavin Hamlyn	Wairarapa	Lou Newman	Victoria	14	8	5
	Gary Lawson	Canterbury	Shannon McIlroy	Nelson	9	12	2
	Kurt Burgess	Paekākāriki	lan McLeod	Victoria	9	15	1
	Dave Allen	Miramar	Keith Hastings	Miramar	8	12	1
	Robbie Bird	Naenae	Tim Toomey	Victoria	8	15	2
2	Raika Gregory	Auckland	Kelvin Budge	Otago	5	1	13
	Adam Newman	Miramar	Jayden Ravji	Victoria	5	9	16
	Finbar McGuigan	Stokes Valley	Gary Ruane	Victoria	6	1	16
5	Phil Todd	Johnsonville	Logan Amer	Johnsonville	6	9	13
	Ricky Cook	Canterbury	Robbie Reed	Nelson	1	10	14
	Sanjhi Prasad	Blenheim	Lloyd Gallop	Blenheim	1	11	15
	Mark Benton	Paraparaumu	Bill Brunenberg	Naenae	4	10	15
	Stephen O'Driscoll	Canterbury	Laurie Guy	Victoria	4	11	14
	Ray Martin	Victoria	Scotty McGavin	Bulls	2	5	9
	Jamie Hill	Auckland	Barry OBrien	Victoria	2	16	10
	Derek Taylor	Paekākāriki	Nicky Morgan	Paekākāriki	7	5	10
	Gary Muriwai	Martinborough	Mark OBrien	Martinborough	7	16	9
2	Wayne Coleman	Johnsonville	Steve Ditford	Petone	3	6	11
	Ray Boffa	Paraparumu	Clayton Simpson	Northern	3	7	12
	Scott Mckenzie	Martinborough	Scott Roddick	Victoria	10	6	12
	Liam Hill	Auckland	Mike Solomon	Naenae	10	7	11
-							